The Right Order To Watch Marvel Movies & Series For Every Marvel Fans

It’s becoming difficult to remember how to watch the Marvel movies in order. We’re receiving numerous versions of the same character in the same reality thanks to Spider-Man: No Way Home and Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness, so keeping up has gotten difficult. Furthermore, programs like The Defenders have debuted on Disney Plus, with ramifications for future MCU episodes.

Basically, everything is getting out of control if you want to find out Marvel movies in order. We’ve covered how to watch the Marvel movies in order, including release order (suggested for newcomers) and chronological order.

How to watch the Marvel movies in order – release order

First and foremost, here’s how to watch Marvel movies in order of release date. Marvel movies are divided into Phases, with the end of a Phase often signaling the logical conclusion of a plot arc. As a result, the start of a Phase heralds the appearance of new, significant characters. We’ll go over Phases 1 through 4 in order of release. WandaVision/Falcon and The Winter Soldier/Loki are included. Although they aren’t exactly movies, the MCU is evolving so quickly that the Disney Plus series has become as essential.

Phase One:

  1. Iron Man (2008)
  2. The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  3. Iron Man 2 (2010)
  4. Thor (2011)
  5. Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  6. The Avengers (2012)

Phase Two:

  1. Iron Man 3 (2013)
  2. Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  3. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  4. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  5. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  6. Ant-Man (2015)

Phase Three:

  1. Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  2. Doctor Strange (2016)
  3. Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (2017)
  4. Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  5. Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  6. Black Panther (2017)
  7. Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  8. Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  9. Captain Marvel (2019)
  10. Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  11. Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

Phase Four:

  1. WandaVision (Disney Plus series)
  2. Falcon and the Winter Soldier (Disney Plus series)
  3. Loki season 1 (Disney Plus series)
  4. Black Widow (2021)
  5. What If…? (Disney Plus series)
  6. Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (2021)
  7. Eternals (2021)
  8. Hawkeye (Disney Plus series)
  9. Spider-Man: No Way Home (2021)
  10. Moon Knight (Disney Plus series)
  11. Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (2022)

Phase Four (and beyond):

Ms. Marvel – 2022 (Disney Plus series – June 8, 2022)

Thor: Love and Thunder – July 8, 2022

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – November 11, 2022

She-Hulk – 2022 (Disney Plus series)

The Marvels (AKA Captain Marvel 2) – February 17, 2023

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 – May 5, 2023

Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania – July 28, 2023

Blade (TBA)

Captain America 4 (TBA)

Fantastic Four (TBA)

Untitled Mutants movie (TBA)

Deadpool 3 (TBA)

How to watch the Marvel movies in order – chronological order

Do you want to learn about the MCU in a more advanced yet practical way? Then you might be interested in learning how to watch Marvel movies in order chronologically.

This one is a little trickier than the last one. Fortunately, Marvel has given the year in which each film is set. That includes Falcon and the Winter Soldier, which takes place between Endgame and Far From Home, as well as Hawkeye, which is set around No Way Home.

  1. Captain America: The First Avenger (1942-1943)
  2. Captain Marvel (1995)
  3. Iron Man (2010)
  4. Iron Man 2 (2011)
  5. The Incredible Hulk (2011)
  6. Thor (2011)
  7. The Avengers (2012)
  8. Iron Man 3 (2012)
  9. Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  10. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  11. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  12. Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (2014)
  13. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  14. Ant-Man (2015)
  15. Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  16. Spider-Man: Homecoming (2016)
  17. Doctor Strange (2016-2017)
  18. Black Widow (2017)
  19. Black Panther (2017)
  20. Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  21. Ant-Man and the Wasp (2017)
  22. Avengers: Infinity War (2017)
  23. Avengers: Endgame (2018-2023)
  24. Loki (outside of our conception of time, but around here!)
  25. What If…? (also outside of our conception of time!)
  26. WandaVision (2023)
  27. Shang-Chi and The Legend of the Ten Rings (2023-2024)
  28. Falcon and the Winter Soldier (2023-2024)
  29. Spider-Man: Far From Home (2024)
  30. Spider-Man: No Way Home (2024)
  31. Eternals (2024)
  32. Hawkeye (Christmas 2024)
  33. Moon Knight (2025)
  34. Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (2025)

Non-MCU Marvel movies and shows in the MCU

We’ve arrived at the most perplexing part: the multiverse. We’ve had many Spider-Man villains from throughout the multiverse in the MCU thanks to Spider-Man: No Way Home, and you’ll need to see a few prior Spider-Man movies to completely appreciate everyone’s reasons and objectives in No Way Home.

These events take place in three other timelines: one in which Tobey Maguire plays Spider-Man, another in which Andrew Garfield plays Spider-Man, and a third in which Tom Hardy’s Eddie Brock plays Venom. Check out our guide to seeing the Spider-Man movies in order for a comprehensive look at the subject.

Spider-Man (2002)

Spider-Man 2 (2004)

Spider-Man 3 (2007)

The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (2014)

Venom (2018)

Venom: Let There Be Carnage (2021)

Spider-Man: No Way Home (2021)

Morbius (2022)

Leave a Comment